Acronym for Nuclear Suppliers Group, an organization of countries that manufacture technologies necessary for the manufacture of nuclear weapons, which seeks to cooperate in the implementation of export controls for such technologies. Members include:

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, the Republic of Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal Romania, the Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, and the United States. The European Commission participates as an observer.

Related Terms

Term posted by Origin on in