Registration States

Those U.S. states that require franchisors to register and maintain with the state government a Uniform Franchise Offering Circular or UFOC. At the time of writing Registration States are California, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, North Dakota, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Virginia, Washington, and Wisconsin.

Related Terms